WSK Muro Leccese: De Conto (KZ2), Nielsen (OK), Beganovic (OKJ) and Antonelli (Mini) are the best after the heats

[Translated with google translator]
The heats of the third round of the WSK Super Master Series are over


Paolo De Conto (CRG – CRG – TM Racing) confirms yesterday’s leadership. He missed only the victory in the last of the 3 heats, when Patrik Hajek (Kosmic Racing Department – Kosmic – Vortex), 3rd after the heats, catches him immediately after the restart following some laps in “slow” due to the presence of water in track due to a contact in turn 3 between some riders.

From the overtaking of the Kosmic driver also takes advantage of Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), always at the top and in continuous growth: he is 5th, behind Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex).

Second in the general classification after the heats is Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), twice second always behind De Conto. He made only a mistake in the last heat when he was leading the race due to the water on track.

Emil Skaras (Energy Racing – Energy – TM Racing) is in good shape and is sixth, followed by Tom Leullet and Anthony Abbasse (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing), Riccardo Longhi (Birel Art Racing – BirelArt – TM Racing) and Bas Lammers (Lion Kart Factory Racing Team – Lion Kart – TM Racing).

Alex Irlando (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing) and Alessandro Giardelli (CRG – CRG – TM Racing) are respectively 14th and 16th: they had a contact in the lap before the start of the third heat.


The general standings after the heats most likely reflects the real level of competitiveness of the drivers on the track this weekend. After 3 heats, in the first three places we have Nicklas Nielsen (KSM Shumacher Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex), Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR Motor Sport – KR – Parilla) and Jonny Edgar (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM Racing). In all probability they will be the ones to play the victory tomorrow.

Hannes Janker (TB Racing Team – KR – Parilla), the leader in the championship, has been more detached, having collected two bad results and a 4th place.


No surprises in OKJ with Dino Beganovic (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex) and Gabriele Minì (Parolin Racing Kart – Parolin – Parilla) who are reversed from yesterday and today are now first and second, respectively.

Third is Kirill Smal (Tony Kart – Vortex), leader of the championship, followed by a talented Josh Dufek (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM Racing) who also won a heat. Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG – CRG – TM Racing) won the heat, 5th after the heats, and David Hadrien (Kosmic Kart Racing Department – Kosmic – Vortex), 7th.


Andrea Antonelli (Energy Racing – Energy – TM Racing) climbs the classification and goes from 12th position in qualifying to the first after the heats.

Andrea is followed by Jacopo Cimenes (CMT – Evokart – TM Racing), ahead of Coskun Irfan (Baby Race Driver Academy – Parolin – TM Racing) and Francisco Saldavini (AV Racing – Parolin – TM Racing).

Not so lucky Martinius Stenshorne (Parolin Racing Kart- Parolin – TM Racing) and Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (Parolin Racing Kart- Parolin – TM Racing), yesterday respectively 4th and 5th and today only 16th and 22nd.