Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

Champions of the Future Euro Series rd 4, Franciacorta: OK final – Stolcermanis triumphs, Turney celebrates the title
Luca Basso
26 June 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: MG Tires

  • There are two possible explanations: either the Franciacorta track brings him luck or he likes it so much that he is the fastest. The only sure thing is the well-deserved victory of Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), the second on the Italian track after the last Champions of the Future Winter Series. The Latvian passes Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) in the middle of the race and never gives up the lead until the checkered flag.

  • After taking the lead on the first lap, Taponen gives way first to Stolcermanis and then also to Alex Powell (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME). The Jamaican finishes second and the Finn third, but both are penalized by 5 seconds for incorrectly installed front fairing. Thus, Maksim Orlov (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) is promoted to second, with Powell third and Taponen sixth.

  • Despite the pole position, Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) finds it difficult to find the most suitable race pace and falls 11th, then converted to an eighth position after the various penalties of others. The Briton celebrates the title, however, given the results of his direct rivals for the championship.

  • Starting with an unfortunate Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), hit by Arthur Rogeon (VDK Racing - KR - IAME) and forced to return to the pits without the front fairing. Instead, Matheus Morgatto (DPK Racing - KR - IAME) comes seventh under the checkered flag.

  • Oscar Pedersen (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) and Gabriel Gomez (CRG Racing Team - CRG - IAME) are the two best climbers of the day: the Swede climbs 21 positions and is fourth, while the Brazilian gains 18 positions and is fifth.

  • The Top 10 also sees Rintaro Sato (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), ninth, and Yuanpu Cui (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), tenth), while a climb of 25 positions allows Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME ) to engage 11th position.

  • In pole position in Friday's qualifying and winner of super heat 2, Kean Nakamura Berta (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) does not have the speed necessary to compete for the victory and finishes eighth, then 12th after the post-race checks.

  • Freddie Slater's race (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) ends against the barriers, while he occupied a place in the top ten. On the other hand, Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) was disqualified for a technical irregularity.


Final standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents