Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

Champions of the Future Euro Series rd 4, Franciacorta: OKJ final – Dzitiev wins, Tye retired but is the champion
Luca Basso
26 June 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • Until yesterday he was on the edge of the Top 15 of the provisional ranking, but today Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) emerges from the group with an extraordinary performance. The driver of Ward Racing quickly climbs up from the tenth position on the starting grid of the final and, on lap 17, slips with a nice overtaking Anatholy Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing).

  • What happens immediately after is sensational. Khavalkin ends up on the grass as soon as he is overtaken and loses several positions, so Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), Taym Saleh (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) and Nathan Tye (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) loom over Dzitiev. Saleh passes Gladysz, but the Pole doesn't give up and the two make contact and also involve Tye: all three are withdrawn.

  • Dzitiev is thus alone in the lead and deservedly takes off towards victory. However, Tye can still celebrate because the Champions of the Future Euro Series 2022 title is already his.

  • Great comeback also for René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), who started the weekend from 58th position in qualifying. The Dutchman, first in super heat 1, starts 11th and earns the second final position. Martin Molnar (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing) is also surprising, constantly in the top positions and author of the third position. The Hungarian also takes the first podium in OKJ in an international championship.

  • Khavalkin ends fourth, second in the league behind Tye. Fifth and sixth position for Jimmy Helias (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) and Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), but the Pole relegated 13th for a 5 second penalty for incorrectly installed front fairing.

  • Alfie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) takes the sixth position, while Adam Hideg (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing), seventh, puts up an exceptional performance and recovers 20 positions total, complete with a fastest lap of the final.

  • Followed by Andres Cardenas (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), eighth, and Thomas Strauven (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), ninth. Coming up of 24 positions for Guillaume Bouzar (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), retired in the super heat and started from the back in the final. The Luxembourgian is classified tenth, with Maxens Verbrugge (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) 11th and +18 positions compared to the start.

  • Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) finishes 12th. 22 positions comeback for Marcel Kasprzycki (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), 14th, and 18 positions for Edward Robinson (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing). Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex) ends only 22nd, third in the championship.


Final standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents