Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

End of the 2019 karting season with the Senna Trophy. The charge of over 230 drivers!
Giovanni Mele
16 December 2019

[translated with Google Translate]

With the 24th edition of the "Ayrton Senna" Trophy the racing season for the 2019 karting ended at Sarno at the Naples International Circuit. A spectacular weekend with over 230 riders on the track divided by the race direction into nine classes.

The race was composed during the three days of: free practice, qualifying, preliminary races or heats and as many as 3 class endings that were useful to establish the overall winner of the trophy awarded to the Brazilian champion. The Trophy represented the karting event number 10 in the special calendar of the Circuit and brought the annual threshold of verified at the Campania Circuit to exceed two thousand pilots.

Race conditions for the Saturday and Sunday finals practically perfect. Technicians and pilots, however, were very busy as the heavy rain that was the only protagonist and fortunately only on Friday, did not allow us to standardize the set-up of the vehicles.

In the interlocutory phases, on the shields Nikola Tsolov (Team Driver) for the 60ccMini; Alfio Spina (Team Driver) to win the victory over Valerio Rinicella (Parolin) for the X30 junior; Federico Albanese (Righetti Ridolfi) and Francesco Scognamiglio (Ankart) in the X30 senior; in KZ2 equipped with gearbox, pole position in qualifying went to Ivan Chubarov. In the first final held on Saturday the victory went to Chubarov, according to Giuseppe Fusco (Renda Motorsport), third Antonio Piccioni (DFM). Federico Squaranti and Cristian Griggio absolute protagonists in the KZN classes; Ferdinando D’Auria leader in OKJ and very great everyone in the Entry Level with note of merit to Pietro Bagutti and Mariachiara Nardelli.

Final races on Sunday, with triumphs as scheduled in the finals 3 of: in the X30 junior to the Belgian D. Dedecker; in the OKjunior at F. D’Auria (TonyKart / Vortex); in KZ2 to G. Fusco (BirelArt / Vortex); in the X30 Senior in F. Pulito; in the KZN under to L. Esposito (PragaIPK / Tm); in the fabulous Entry Level to P. Bagutti (Energy / Lke); in the KZN over + am at C. Griggio (Maranello / Tm); in the 60ccMINI to the Bulgarian N. Tsolov (Parolin / Tm) and finally the Rotax DD2 to F. Palladino.

In the light of the competition regulations and therefore of the performance on the track, he won the absolute classification of the 24th edition of the "Ayrton Senna" Trophy the Italian F. Squaranti (Exprit / Vortex - KZN un.).

Rankings and timing on:

Explore these and many other
premium contents