Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

Pole position and podiums for Vortex in Sarno
07 April 2021

The OTK Kart Group’s engines, on the occasion of the third round of the WSK Super Master Series, show excellent speed skills with two pole positions gained in OK and MINI categories, other than many other podium positions.

KZ2 - The RTZ and RSZ Vortex engines fight for the podium in the category with gears. Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team), champion in force of the WSK Super Master Series, signs the third best time in the qualifying and goes to the pre-finals with a victory. The Finnish driver, in the final, reaches the top 5, while Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart Racing Team) enters the top 10 with a 9th position. Jean and Samuel Luyet (D.E.L. Motorsport) stand out for two good recoveries, of 4 and 11 positions respectively.

OK - Two Vortex DST engines are on the podium of the final of the master category of single-speed karts, in a race where seven other engines are on track. Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team) is the protagonist in the fight for victory and finishes in 2nd position, ahead of Artem Severiukhin (Ward Racing) in 3rd. Top 10 for Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team), with the British driver able to score a best lap during the eliminatory heats. Best climber of the day is Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic Racing Department), who was able to get a placement among the best 15 with a comeback of 17 positions compared to the starting grid. Continuing with the ranking, we also find Alfio Spina (Tony Kart Racing Team), Caspian Hagman (Ward Racing) and Markus Kajak (Ward Racing). Luca Griggs (KSM Official Racing Team) and Victoria Blokhina (Ward Racing) are forced to leave the race early.

OKJ - A pole position and a podium in the final of the "intermediate" category, with no less than 12 chassis equipped with the DJT engine, 35% of the participants in the final race of the weekend. Maksimilian Popov (Ward Racing) moved up to 1st position in the early stages of the final, before finishing very close to the victory, with a 2ndposition. Freddie Slater (Ward Racing) and Harley Keeble (Tony Kart Racing Team) both enter the top 10, with an 8th and 9th position, respectively. Dion Gowda (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) takes pole position in Friday's qualifying in a fierce category with not less than 80 competitors. The Singaporean driver then ends his third round of the championship with a top 15 ahead of, among others, James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team). In the final we also find, in the order of arrival: Julius Dinesen (KSM Official Racing Team), David Walther (Koski Motorsport), Maxim Rehm (Ricky Flynn Motorsport), Oscar Wurz (Exprit Racing Team) and Kevin Lantinga (KSM Official Racing Team). Unlucky drivers are Oleksandr Bondarev (Honta Andriy) and Manuel Scognamiglio (Gamoto), who could not reach the finish line.

MINI - Jimmy Helias (Tony Kart Racing Team) is the fastest driver ever in the qualifying of the "smallest" category and signs a victory in the heats. The French Tony Kart Racing Team’s driver gets the podium in the pre-final and finishes his weekend among the best top five of the category. However, his result is for the moment sub judice.

Press Release © OTK Kart Group

Explore these and many other
premium contents