Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

Strong competition during qualifying day at La Conca
Max Bernardi
08 March 2019

A windy and cloudy morning set the qualifying day of the third round of WSK Super Master Series at the International Circuit of La Conca in Muro Leccese.

OK: Kart Republic continue dominating

In an only 38 drivers line up, the Kart Republics once again started so well with Dexter Patterson (KR / IAME / BRIDG) taking pole position in front of Taylor Barnard (KR / IAME / BRIDG). The Italian Gabriele Mini (PAROLIN / TM RACING / BRIDG) completed the top3 ahead of Tony’ Kart’s official driver Noah Milell (TONY KART / VORTEX / BRIDG) and the local driver Luigi Coluccio (BIREL ART / TM RACING / BRIDG).


Already two heats were completed in the senior class, with Dexter Patterson beating Taylor Barnard in heat A-B, while Juho Valtanen (KOSMIC / IAME / BRIDG) took the victory in a very battled heat C-D.

OKJ: Lindblad beats Antonelli in qualifying

In qualifying practice, the British Arvid Lindblad (EXPRIT / TM RACING / VEGA) beat Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR / IAME / VEGA) by less than a tenth, American Ugo Ugochukwu (FA KART / VORTEX / VEGA) was third. A very close qualifying with almost 50 drivers in one second of distance between each other.

During qualifying heats, Rosberg Racing Academy driver Andrea Kimi Antonelli dominated in heat B-D, while Thomas Ten Brinke (FA KART / VORTEX / VEGA) did the same in heat C-E.

MINI: Irfan once again on pole position

Coskun Irfan (PAROLIN / TM RACING / VEGA) had no rival in qualifying session, the British driver with a lap-time of 52.377 seconds. The Baby Race Driver Academy pilot beat Matteo Bagnardi (INTREPID / TM RACING / VEGA) and Manuel Scognamiglio (TONY KART / TM RACING / VEGA).

Despite a complicated qualifying session, Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin / TM Racing / Vega) went back on top in heat A-B where he took the victory. William MacIntyre (Parolin / TM Racing / Vega) was the best in heat C-D, while the Bulgarian Nikola Tsolov (Parolin / TM Racing / Vega) won heat E-F.

ph: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents