Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

The protagonists of the heats of the WSK Open Series in La Conca
11 May 2024

The conclusion of the WSK Open Series will award the titles on Saturday, May 11th at the International Circuit La Conca.

After the qualifying sessions and the qualifying heats, the WSK Open Series concludes at the International Circuit La Conca, defining the major protagonists of this second and final round in the MINI, OKNJ, OKN, KZ2 and KZ2 Masters categories.

The final phase on Saturday, May 11, will be broadcast live on TV Streaming on the WSK Promotion Facebook page, on the WSK and websites, YouTube, and the Vimeo platform:

The provisional leaders.
The drivers who secured the lead at the end of the heats were: in KZ2 Daniel Vasile (#2 BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Kart-LeCont), in OK-N Jindrich Pesl (#247 Monster K Factory/CRG-TM Kart-Vega), in OK-N Junior Ilia Berezkin (#322 Monster K Factory Team/CRG-TM Kart-Vega), in MINI Gr.3 Julian Frasnelli (#505 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega), and in MINI Gr.3 Under 10 Achille Rea (#525 Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega). However, the Saturday morning Prefinals starting at 10:20 will define the starting grids for the finals, which will begin at 13:05.

KZ2 - Vasile is the fastest after the heats.
Maksim Orlov, Daniel Vasile, and Emilien Denner are respectively the winners of the three heats in KZ2, but it is the Romanian driver Daniel Vasile (#2 BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Kart-LeCont) who has gained the first position in the standings, ahead of his teammate, the Italian Cristian Bertuca, and Maksim Orlov (#52 Modena Kart/Parolin-TM Kart) who had also stood out in qualifying with the second best time behind Vasile. Frenchman Emilien Denner (#39 Sodikart/Sodi-TM Kart) is fourth due to an unfortunate first heat, ahead of Matteo Viganò (CL Racing Team/BirelART-TM Kart). The championship leader, Dutchman Senna Van Walstijn (#11 Sodikart/Sodi-TM Kart), suffered a retirement that penalizes him in the starting positions for the Prefinal. In KZ2 Masters, Mirko Mizzoni (#115 Italcorse/Italcorse-TM Kart) achieved two victories, while Davide Forè (#102 GSR Team/BirelART-TM Kart) secured one.

MINI Gr.3 Under 10 – Full haul for Rea.
In the Under 10 category, Achille Rea (#525 Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) achieved a remarkable clean sweep after setting the fastest time in qualifying, winning all three heats in the category. Remarkably, the finishing order remains identical in the top three positions in each of the three heats. Following Rea, the second position consistently went to Antonio Ianni (#546 CRG Racing Team/TGroup-TM Kart), while the third position was occupied by the championship leader Niccolò Perico (#501 Energy Corse/Energy-TM Kart). These three young talents naturally occupy the top three positions in the overall heat standings.

MINI Gr.3 - Frasnelli is among the main protagonists.
Italian Julian Frasnelli (#505 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega) jumped to the top of the heat standings after winning the first and third heats, followed by his teammate, the young Mexican Santiago Diaz De La Vega, who secured pole position in qualifying and won the second heat. Third in the standings was another BabyRace driver, the American Alessandro Truchot, who recovered impressively from 13th place in qualifying. Among the fastest were also the fourth BabyRace driver in the race, the Frenchman Stan Ratajski, and the Belgian Henri Kumpen with Tony Kart Racing Team.

OK-N Junior - Berezkin confirms his leadership.
The championship leader, Ilia Berezkin (#322 Monster K Factory Team/CRG-TM Kart-Vega), not only secured pole position in qualifying but also proved victorious in all three heats at La Conca. Chasing the Monster K driver were the Indonesian Qarrar Firhand (#345 LA Motorsport/Parolin-TM Kart) and the Italian Pietro Bagutti (#313 Gamoto/Tony Kart-TM Kart). On the other hand, the Italian Valerio Viapiana (#326 Team Driver/KR-Iame), who had the second-best time in qualifying, faced a setback with a retirement in the first heat, although he managed to mitigate it with two strong results in the remaining heats. Tied with Bagutti was the Mexican Sebastian Frigolet (#327 Team Driver/KR-Iame), while the fifth place went to Berezkin's teammate, the Chinese driver Kingsley Zheng.

OK-N - Pesl ahead with two wins.
In OK-N, the Czech driver Jindrich Pesl (#247 Monster K Factory/CRG-TM Kart-Vega), after securing pole position in qualifying, clinched the top spot in the heats' standings with two wins and a second-place finish. Chasing him was the Italian Federico Rossi (#203 PRK/Tony Kart-TM Kart), while the winner of the first round at Franciacorta, Nicolas Marchesi (#204 Team Driver/KR-Iame), suffered two retirements, pushing him to the back. The third place went to the Polish driver Karol Pasiewicz (#214 Novalux/Lenzokart-LKE), followed by the Turkish driver Bati Ege Yildirim (#210 Modena Kart/Parolin-TM Kart) and another Pole, Juliusz Ociepa (#216 Novalux/Lenzokart-LKE).

Media coverage.
Saturday, May 11th the final phase will be broadcast in live TV streaming, on the WSK Promotion Facebook page, on the WSK,, YouTube, and Vimeo platforms.

The program of the WSK Open Series, Rd2 La Conca:
Saturday, May 11th: Warm up from 8:45; Live TV and Streaming Prefinals from 10:20, Finals from 13:05.

The calendar of the WSK Open Series:
1st Rd 07/04/2024 FRANCIACORTA / MINI – OKNJ – OKN – KZ2 – KZ2 Masters (from 35years).
2nd Rd 11/05/2024 LA CONCA / MINI – OKNJ – OKN – KZ2 – KZ2 Masters (FINAL DAY SATURDAY)

 Press Release © WSK Promotion 

Explore these and many other
premium contents