Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

The success of the 49th Trofeo delle Industrie
14 November 2021

The Trofeo delle Industrie has been ran in Lonato by 284 drivers from 36 different nationalities. Antonio Apicella won the Memorial Carlo Fabi and X30 Junior. The other winners are Buran (KZ2), Dzitiev (OKJ), Kaczynski (MINI) and Carenini (X30 Senior).

The 49th edition of the Trofeo delle Industrie, held at the South Garda Karting Circuit in Lonato, has been successful again thanks to the usual perfect organization by Parma Motorsport and the record participation of 284 drivers from 36 different countries, which made the world oldest karting event even more spectacular.

The Memorial Carlo Fabi to the young Antonio Apicella. All the winners.
The finals have been very exciting after the tough qualifying that decided the 34 finalists of each category of this 2021 edition. The Memorial Carlo Fabi was won by the young driver from Naples Antonio Apicella, who has been contesting X30 Junior on the KR-Iame-Komet ran by Team Driver Racing Kart. The team has been the most represented for the third year in a row with 21 entered drivers. The victory of the most powerful category, KZ2, deservedly went to Alessandro Buran of Team Renda Motorsport on BirelART-TM Racing-Vega. Team Ward Racing’s weekend has been successful too, as it won OK-Junior with the Russian Kirill Dzitiev on Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega and MINI Gr.3 with the Swede Elliot Kaczynski on Tony Kart-TM Racing-Vega. Danny Carenini claimed the second win in a row in X30 Senior with Team Autoeuropeo Motorsport on Tony Kart-Iame-Komet.

Alessandro Buran claims the win in KZ2.
In KZ2 Alessandro Buran (Renda Motorsport/BirelART-TM Racing-Vega) had the best of his rivals after posting the pole position time in qualifying. His main rivals Andrea Dalè and Lorenzo Giannoni, both on CRG-TM Racing, have been protagonists of the event until the Prefinal. The KZ2 podium was then rounded off by a spectacular Massimo Dante, who ended a great battle in second place at his home circuit on Maranello-TM Racing. He led the strong Frenchman Arthur Carbonnel (CPB Sport-Sodi-TM Racing). The fourth place went to the German David Trefilov (SRP/Maranello-TM Racing) and the fifth to the French of team CPB Thomas Imbourg.

Kirill Dzitiev dominates the OKJ final.
The lively OK-Junior saw the Russian Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) missing out only on taking the pole position, that went to his fellow-countryman and strong rival Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex). Kirill Dzitiev dominated the rivals since qualifying heats, won the Prefinal leading Matveev, and the Final where he led from lights to flag, eventually followed by the Hungarian Martin Molnar (Team Driver/KR-Iame) and by the surprising Chinese Zhenrui Chi (Beyond Racing Team/KR-TM Racing). Dmitry Matveev had to retire from the race instead. The Russian German Foteev (Revolution Motorsport/Tony Kart-TM Racing) ran a strong race ending fourth, as did the German Tom Kalender (TB Racing Team/KR-Iame), who ended fifth. Davide Larini (Zanchi Motorsport/Tony Kart-TM Racing) completed a great recovery race ending fifth, but was then relegated to P10 by a 5s time penalty for the incorrect position of the front fairing.

Great win to Elliot Kaczynski in MINI.
The Swede Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-TM Racing-Vega) claimed a great result winning MINI Gr.3 at the end of a very exciting Final. The two Italians Iacopo Martinese (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) and Filippo Sala (Team Driver/KR-Iame) joined Kaczynski on the podium, the first after winning the Prefinal and the second completing his recovery up to P3. The fourth and fifth place went to David Cosma-Cristofor (Gulstar Racing/KR-Iame) and the Dutch Dean Hoogendoorn (Kidix/Alonso Kart-Iame). The Spaniard Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) secured the pole position, won the heats and was second in the Prefinal after a great battle with Iacopo Martinese, but could not end the Final in a good way.

Antonio Apicella takes the full haul in X30 Junior.
In X30 Junior Antonio Apicella (Team Driver/KR-Iame-Komet) claimed all what was up for grabs: pole position, heats, Prefinal and Final. For this reason, he also won the overall Memorial Carlo Fabi. The second place went to a surprising Giacomo Maman (Zanchi Motorsport/Tony Kart-Iame), who completed a great recovery race pipping Mattia Vischi (Autoeuropeo/Tony Kart-Iame) for P2. The fourth place went to Zanchi Motorsport’s Samuele Leopardi, who led Riccardo Leone Cirelli (Team Driver/KR-Iame).

Danny Carenini is the “king” of X30 Senior.
Danny Carenini on Tony Kart-Iame-Komet of Team Autoeuropeo Motorsport displayed a great shape in the closing stages of the Trofeo delle Industrie after building some confidence in practice (P5) and heats (P3). He slipped down to P7 in the Prefinal, but then bounced back and won the race. In the Final he claimed a fair and square win. The second place went to Leonardo Megna (Zanchi Motorsport/Tony Kart-Iame), who led teammate Mattia Ingolfo, the fourth to the French Arnaud Malizia (Autoeuropeo/Redspeed/Iame) and the fifth to Manuel Scognamiglio (Gamoto/Tony Kart-Iame), who would have deserved a better result.

Complete results are available at

Press Release © Parma Motorsport

Explore these and many other
premium contents