Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Euro Series rd 1, Franciacorta: OKJ final – Scott Kin Lindblom amazes everyone
Luca Basso
03 September 2023

[Translated with Google]

Tyres: Vega

  • He had lost the leadership at the end of the day on Saturday, but Scott Kin Lindblom (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) did not give up and, on the contrary, was sure of his means. After starting second, the Swede duels with poleman Taym Saleh (Sauber Academy – KR – IAME) after just a few laps and the two then take off.

  • Lindblom and Saleh thus stage a long duel, but the Swede is good at keeping the German at bay and wins with an advantage of 0.151 seconds under the checkered flag. For him it is the first victory in the Junior category.

  • Nice comeback of 11 positions by Niklas Schaufler (DPK Racing – KR – IAME), who started 14th and did well in recovering lap after lap. The Austrian takes advantage of the accident between Thibaut Ramaekers (VDK Racing – KR – IAME), Oleksandr Bondarev (Prema Racing – KR – IAME) and Arjen Kraling (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) to take possession of the third position, not giving it up until in the end.

  • After battling for the top positions in the first laps, Lewis Wherrell (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM) finished at the foot of the podium in fourth. Notable comeback also by Alp Hasan Aksoy (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), from 17th to fifth. A good starting point is not enough for Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex) to take the Top 3: the Swede finishes sixth.

  • Seventh position for Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM), followed by Tiziano Monza (Shamick Europe – Parolin – TM), eighth. After a complicated start to the weekend, Iacopo Martinese (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) closes ninth, with 15 positions recovered.

  • Salim Hanna (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – LN – TM) also moved up the standings significantly, from 23rd to tenth. Behind him we find Kirill Dzitiev (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), 11th, Andy Consani (Shamick Europe – Parolin – TM), 12th, Chiara Battig (DPK Racing – KR – IAME), 13th, and Filippo Sala (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – LN – TM), 14th.

  • Dries Van Langendonck (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM) is 29th, while an accident also puts an end to the tests of Zac Drummond (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM) and Davide Bottaro (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex).


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents