Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Euro Series, rd 1, Sarno: OKJ Final - Alfio Spina wins untroubled
Max Bernardi
12 July 2020

The Italian takes the lead on the second lap and finds himself in his favored conditions, imposing his rhythm and leaving no opportunity to his opponents to close the gap.

Tyres: Vega

  • Alfio Spina (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) wins the first round of the WSK Euro Series in the way he has often accustomed us, that is, imposing his pace once he has taken the lead of the race. The Italian had proved to be fast over the weekend even without making a perfect run in the Heats. The position gained in the Prefinal and a nailed start start put him in the condition to perform at his best and dominate the race.

  • Spina precedes two of the fastest drivers on the podium, namely Igor Cepil (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) and Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), both winners of their Prefinal and ahead of the Italian at the end of the heats.
    Brando Badoer (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), fourth, is another driver that perhaps could have aspired to something more judging from what he had showed yesterday, but a hard fought Prefinal made him lose valuable positions in the Final grid. at the end of the day anyway he recovers six positions.

  • In fifth place, Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - Kosmic Kart - Vortex) precedes Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) who here in Sarno has never been anywhere near the Lindblad we saw a week ago. Alexander Gubenko (Kosmic Kart Racing Department - Kosmic Kart - Vortex), seventh, however, completes a weekend in crescendo with a comeback of 4 positions.

  • Behind him, Nikola Tsolov (DPK Racing - KR - IAME) recovers five places and arrives ahead of the Ricky Flynn Motorsport duo formed by Coskun Irfan and Dion Gowda.

  • Maceo Capietto (Pantano Team - KR -IAME) finishes a race that started definitely on the right foot in eleventh position, as he was fourth on the first lap. The Frenchman precedes Ugo Ugochukwu (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), who recovers from 20th position after losing 8 places in the Prefinal.

  • The Final starts badly and ends worse for Alex Powell (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), only 28th while in the retired list we find Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (Birel ART Racing - RK - TM Racing) and the official Parolin Racing Kart drivers Maxwell Dodds and Valerio Rinicella, who took out each other on the last lap.

Full Results




©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents