Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Euro Series rd 2, Sarno: OK Final – Impressive drive by Enzo Deligny, while Kean Nakamura Berta is the champion
Mattia Livraghi
31 July 2022

[translated with Google]

Tyres: MG Tires

  • Just when he risks seeing a victory that he seemed to have in his hands fade away, Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) expresses his best. Starting from pole after having also dominated Prefinal A, the Parolin Motorsport team driver parades second and loses two more positions in the first laps, but keeps his cool and returns to second place during the fourth lap. Race leader Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) is already over a second and a half away and the gap seems unbridgeable, but not for Deligny. The young Frenchman grabs his opponent thanks to an excellent pace and sinks the overtaking as soon as he has the opportunity, on the third to last lap. The rookie is so powerful that he immediately moves away from the Tony Kart Racing Team standard bearer and crosses the finish line triumphant, thus winning the silver medal in the championship.

  • He must therefore be satisfied with the second step of the podium Tuukka Taponen. After having jumped in the lead when the traffic lights went out thanks to a masterful start, the reigning world champion took advantage of the tussle behind him to escape, but not enough to contain Deligny's fury. The standard bearer of the Tony Kart Racing Team knows that the French opponent is approaching, but he does not expect the attack when he suffers it and is unable to respond. Taponen still gets the bronze medal in the championship.

  • An exceptional Alex Powell (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) climbs on the third step of the podium, recovering four positions from the start. After struggling to find the ideal balance over the course of the weekend, the fresh European runner-up is satisfied with this unexpected result and determined to continue to progress.

  • Fourth place is secured by an exemplary Kean Nakamura Berta (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), who is thus crowned champion of the WSK Euro Series and confirms his role as absolute protagonist. After winning the Prefinal B using the four new tires immediately to be more “conservative” from a championship point of view, the Alpine Affiliate program driver uses only two new tires in the final, but he manages the tussle very well and even signs the fastest lap. The fresh European champion even climbs to third place in the initial phase of the race, but he proves mature in not taking excessive risks and putting the seal on the championship.

  • Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) completes the top five, reaffirming his competitiveness. Taking the third position on lap three, the reigning WSK Super Master Series champion slips ninth following an intense brawl with Deligny and Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), which sees them all enter paired at the first corner. The Tony Kart Racing Team bishop recovers ground and expresses his potential, while Dedecker is even forced to go for an excursion on the lawn and returns to the track at the back of the group. After having leapt to second place with a textbook overtaking on Enzo Deligny on lap three, the KR Motorsport team rider is thus forced to recover and, later, to abandon the race prematurely.

  • They are authors of remarkable performances and all in comeback Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), sixth at the finish line and fourth in the championship, Maksim Orlov (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), seventh, the Red Bull Junior driver Team Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), eighth, Alpine Affiliate program standard bearer Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), ninth, and Joel Bergstrom (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing), who earns well 21 positions with respect to the start and makes his tenth place as well as fifth in the championship.

  • The top 15 closes thanks to noteworthy performances on Friday poleman and fresh European KZ champion Paolo Ippolito (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), Harley Keeble (Birel ART Racing - Birel ART - TM Racing), the young Mercedes recruit Yuanpu Cui (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), Oscar Pedersen (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) and Ean Eyckmans (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex). On the other hand, Kiano Blum (DPK Racing - KR - IAME), relegated from 10th place to 16th, and Matheus Morgatto (DPK Racing - KR - IAME), relegated from 15th position to 17th position.

  • Emma Felbermayr (TB Racing Team - KR - IAME) ends a weekend lived as a protagonist in 24th square, while other protagonists retire such as David Walther (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), Rintaro Sato (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), reigning world vice-champion Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), Maksimilian Popov (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), Nicolò Cuman (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing) and Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), who thus loses the possibility of continuing to contend for the podium after having climbed to third position on the fourth lap, only to be accompanied on the lawn by Alex Powell.


Championship Standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents