Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Euro Series rd 2, Sarno: OKJ Final – A masterful Maciej Gladysz dominates, while Jan Przyrowski is crowned champion
Mattia Livraghi
31 July 2022

[translated with Google]

Tyres: Vega

  • He had already shown that he was fast and capable of winning a race, but in Sarno Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) he wanted to remind everyone clearly. Starting flawlessly from pole after also dominating Prefinal A, team driver Ricky Flynn Motorsport sets his pace and flies undisturbed to success, complete with a fast lap. The young Pole thus won the silver medal in the championship and expressed his pride in the progress made with the team in recent months, which saw him even take on a different driving position from this weekend.

  • Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) climbs onto the second step of the podium, thus becoming champion of the WSK Euro Series and giving further proof of the completeness that he seems to have achieved lately. Starting from the second spot on the grid after having imposed himself in an extremely contested Prefinal B, the winner of the first round parades third at the start, but takes second place already on the third lap. The Tony Kart Racing Team rider must give in to the unrivaled pace of Gladysz, but he is skilled in defending his second position from the direct rivals and shows himself to be mature.

  • An exceptional Nathan Tye (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) gets the bronze medal. Slipped from fourth place to seventh in the early stages of the race, the Sodikart team rider recovers in style and grabs the podium right at the last corner with a textbook double overtaking against Simon Rechenmacher (TB Racing Team - KR - IAME ) and Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing).

  • Rechenmacher and Khavalkin therefore have to settle for fourth and fifth place respectively after competing for the podium up to the checkered flag. Having climbed to third place during the third lap, the rider of the TB Racing Team sees the podium fade a few meters from the finish while he tries to defend it with his teeth and loses it by only 21 thousandths. Khavalkin, for his part, is overtaken by Rechenmacher in the early stages of the race and follows him like a shadow, then tries to surprise him at the last corner. The two drivers come to a slight contact and the fresh European champion is beaten by the young German by just 28 thousandths in a photo finish finish, but nevertheless climbs into fifth position in the championship.

  • Miguel Costa (Sauber Academy - KR - IAME) gains six positions compared to the start, who closes a weekend of the highest level in sixth place. The Sauber Academy standard bearer precedes another protagonist such as Kirill Kutskov (Birel ART Racing - Birel ART - TM Racing), who loses two positions compared to the start and appears slightly more difficult than in the heats, but still takes the bronze medal in the league thanks to their constancy.

  • Also confirmed as competitive Maxens Verbrugge (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), eighth, and Nikolas Roos (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), ninth and just ahead of Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex). After finishing second at the start, the rider of the Koski Motorsport team makes a mistake while occupying third place and accuses an excursion on the lawn, which sees him return to the track eighth.

  • Complete the top 15 thanks to convincing performances Jimmy Helias (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), Adam Hideg (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing), Leo Robinson (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), William Go (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing) and Hanna Hernandez (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex). Team Ricky Flynn Motorsport driver is followed by Emanuele Olivieri (IPK Official Racing Team - IPK - TM Racing), Andres Cardenas (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), Rene Lammers (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) and Lewis Wherrell (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing), who are all authors of remarkable comebacks.

  • On the other hand, Guillaume Bouzar (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), 22nd, lost positions compared to the start following a particularly excited last lap. Other protagonists are delayed by some penalties such as Zac Drummond (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), 24th, Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), 25th, Gerasim Skulanov (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel ART - TM Racing), 26th, Niklas Schaufler (DPK Racing - KR - IAME), 27th and Tobias Clausen (Shamick Europe - Parolin - TM Racing), 28th.

  • They are even forced to retire after giving encouraging signals during the weekend Andy Consani (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing), Enzo Nienkotter (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing) and Luviwe Sambudla (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), who however, he secured fourth place in the league.


Championship Standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents