Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Final Cup, Adria: OK Final – Masterpiece by Arvid Lindblad
Mattia Livraghi
21 November 2021

[translated with Google]

Tyres: LeCont

  • In the final, what everyone was waiting for is staged and it is even more spectacular than expected. In fact, the challenge between Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) and Nikola Tsolov (DPK Racing - KR - IAME) is of incredible sporting intensity. After having also dominated Prefinal A, winning with more than five seconds on the direct rival, Tsolov starts second and slips fifth at the start, but takes the lead already during the eighth lap, overtaking Lindblad, who had conquered the lead of the run on the second lap. The Red Bull Junior Team driver remains stamped to the Bulgarian standard bearer and seems to want to put pressure on him without launching an attack: when Tsolov sets the best time, Lindblad responds in the next round with the fastest lap and the two do not give up for a moment. The WSK Euro Series champion overtakes the standard bearer of the DPK Racing team on the penultimate lap, thus obtaining a triumph that demonstrates the maturity acquired in an exceptional debut year in OK.

  • Behind the KR pair, the other KR of Alex Powell (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) crosses the finish line. The Mercedes protégé initially seems to be able to keep up with the first two, but in the end he has to settle for an excellent third step of the podium on his absolute debut in OK.

  • After having imposed himself with intelligence in a hard-fought Prefinal B and thus winning the pole position for the final, Rafael Camara (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) maintains the leadership only for the first lap. The WSK Super Master Series champion even slips to sixth in the early stages, before recovering to fourth place.

  • The new Ferrari Driver Academy recruit precedes Karol Pasiewicz (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) and Joel Bergstrom (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing), who confirm themselves at the top of the standings.

  • Seventh under the checkered flag is Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), who gains three positions from the start and completes a remarkable debut weekend in OK. The Brazilian driver finishes just ahead of Gustaw Wisniewski (Sauber Orlen Karting Team - KR - IAME), Zachary David (Sauber Orlen Karting Team - KR - IAME) and Kiano Blum (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), who complete the top ten with convincing performance.

  • After being relegated from seventh to 12th place in Prefinal A due to a five-second penalty for incorrectly positioned nose, Giovanni Trentin (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) recovers 13 positions from the start to finish 11th. Immediately behind him an impressive Maxim Rehm (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - Kosmic - Vortex), who gains 22 positions from the start after retiring in Prefinal A while he was in fifth place.

  • The German rookie precedes Felix Arnold (CV Performance Group - KR - IAME) and Kean Berta Nakamura (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing). The driver of the Forza Racing team closes Prefinal B in fourth place and proves to be very fast, but is relegated to ninth place by a five-second penalty due to the nose being in the incorrect position and recovers three positions in the final to finish 14th.

  • A surprising Marek Skrivan (H-Kart Club V ACR - IPK - TM Racing) completes the top 15, gaining ten positions from the start.

  • After slipping from third to ninth place in Prefinal B, Akshay Bohra (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) loses another eight positions in the final and ends his debut weekend in OK in 21st position.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents