Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Final Cup rd 2, Lonato: OK final – Great ride for Matveev, but the title goes to Turney
Luca Basso
13 November 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: LeCont

  • It was only after his third appearance in the OK category that Dmitry Matveev (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) was impressed by his incredible speed in the field this weekend. Addirittura il pilota di KR Motorsport scavalca dopo tre tour il poleman Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) e fugge via dai propri avversari. With almost five secondi di vantaggio, Matveev wins a victory più che meritata.

  • Grazie alla propria experienza e maturità, Turney no cerca di battagliare con Matveev ma, anzi, well knowing the post in palio manages his own gara and if he stabilizes in second position. The champion of the WSK Super Master Series and the Champions of the Future Euro Series won in bacheca the third trophy of the champion in this 2022.

  • With a beautiful 8-place finish, compare his podium with Evan Giltaire (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME). The Frenchman, contrary to other rivals, avoided many types of errors and focused on the third position, beating almost 3 tenths of the second Nathan Tye (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing), 4th.

  • Peccato, once, by Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing). When he was laughing at the position in position, the driver of Parolin Motorsport was forced to take a few turns at the end. Not so much as "zero" in his own tabella di Marcia, Khavalkin is third in the championship.

  • Oscar Pedersen (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex) reaches the Top 5, recovering 7 positions and finishing fifth. Along with the valid positions on the podium, Maksim Orlov (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing) comes together in some bagarre and concludes this.

  • Thanks to the high classificatory drivers, Ean Eyckmans (EGP Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) and Sebastiano Pavan (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) did distinguish themselves for this and their many scalatori di giornata. The Belgian guadagna 13 positions and finishes 7th, while the Italian inflates 15 positions and concludes tenth. In mezzo a loro due to Gustaw Wisniewski (Forza Racing – Exprit – TM Racing), eighth, and James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), ninth.

  • Poteva chiudere tra i primi tre de campionato, invece Alex Powell (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) comes porto sull’erba in the course of the 14th lap. Il giamaicano arretra parecchio in classifica e non riesce più a recuperare, both da classificarsi 11°. Dietro di lui troviamo Adam Hideg (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Racing), 12th, Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing), 13th, Martin Molnar (Energy Corse – Energy Corse – TM Racing), 14th, e Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME), 15th.

  • Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse – Energy Corse – TM Racing) battled for a possible position in the Top 5, but a penalty of 5 seconds for the previous race in a non-correct position relegated him to 16th final position. A contact between David Walther (Koski Motorsport – Tony Kart – Vortex) and René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing) causes the pace of the tour to end.


Championship standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents