Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series, rd 1, Lonato: KZ2 Final – Second victory in a row for Van Walstijn
Luca Basso
30 January 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • Lonato became the second home of Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing). After an excellent victory at the WSK Champions Cup last week, the Dutch driver confirms his competitiveness also in today's final with another success.

  • Van Walstijn snaps perfectly from second position and takes the reins of the race, not to let them go until the checkered flag. So, two out of two wins at the start of the season for the Dutchman and Sodikart.

  • A maneuver at the limit, but correct, in the last laps rewards Pedro Hiltbrand (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) with a beautiful second position. The Spaniard surprised David Trefilov (Maranello SRP Factory Team - Maranello - TM Racing) on ​​the inside in the hairpin bend in front of the mechanics stand, delaying the braking and jumping in front of him.

  • Trefilov, after a not exceptional start, manages to recover the second position during the final, but after being overtaken by Hiltbrand he ends up in third position.

  • At the foot of the podium we find Jeremy Iglesias (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), fourth ahead of Giuseppe Palomba (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing). Instead, Paavo Tonteri (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing) seemed to be able to aim for second position, but the Finn finished in sixth position.

  • After last weekend's podium, Arthur Carbonnel (CPB Sport - Sodikart - TM Racing) gets the seventh final position. Alex Maragliano (Renda Motorsport - Birel Art - TM Racing) climbs 8 positions from the starting grid and hits the eighth position, chased by Paul Rieberer (Birel Art Racing KSW - Birel Art - TM Racing).

  • The award for best climber of the day goes to Egor Nosov (IPK Official Racing Team - IPK - TM Racing). The Russian is unleashed with a comeback of 21 positions, which allows him to cross the finish line in tenth position.

  • 5 seconds penalty for the front spoiler in incorrect position for Stan Pex (SP Motorsport - KR - TM Racing), 13th and behind Iaroslav Shevyrtalov (Team Komarov - Tony Kart - TM Racing), 11th, and Kirss Haanen ( SP Motorsport - KR - TM Racing), 12th and also penalized by 5 seconds.

  • Alessio Piccini (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing), 14th, Giacomo Pollini (Renda Motorsport - Birel Art - TM Racing), 15th, and David Liwinski (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel Art - TM) also climbed the rankings. Racing), 16th. Jean Luyet (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) is the best of the Tony Kart drivers, 17th.

  • Unfortunate retirement after two thirds of the race for Tom Leuillet (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) due to a technical problem, while occupying a solid second position.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents