Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 1, Lonato: MINI finals – The winners are Iskender Zulfikari (MINI Gr.3) and Antoine Venant (MINI Gr.3 U10)
Luca Basso
05 February 2023

[Translated with Google]

MINI Gr.3: Iskender Zulfikari is unstoppable

Tires: Vega

Once again, as happened at the WSK Champions Cup and at the Winter Cup of the last few weeks, the winner on the Lonato track is Iskender Zulfikari (Babyrace Driver Academy – Parolin – IAME). After slipping to sixth on the first lap, the Turkish rider demonstrates all his coolness and conquers the victory with authority.

Behind Zulfikari there is a sprint for the place of honour. Bogdan Cosma Cristofor (Team Driver Racing Kart – KR – IAME) emerged victorious, ahead of Vladimir Ivannikov (Gamoto – EKS – TM Racing), third, by 240 thousandths of a second difference. In turn, Ivannikov prevented Dean Hoogendoorn (Kidix Driver Performance – KR – IAME), leader of yesterday's intermediate classification, from obtaining the podium by just 36 thousandths of a second.

Ilia Berezkin (Team Driver Racing Kart – KR – IAME) takes fifth place, ahead of Mariano Lopez (Babyrace Driver Academy – Parolin – IAME), sixth, and Bosco Arias Chavarri (Team Driver Racing Kart – KR – IAME), seventh. The Top 10 ends with Teoh Travis (Kidix Driver Performance – FA Kart – IAME), eighth, Shen Zeyu (AVRacing – Parolin – TM Racing), ninth, and Valerio Viapiana (Team Driver Racing Kart – KR – IAME), tenth.


MINI Gr.3 U10: Antoine Benant takes his revenge

Tires: Vega

  • If last week he had been beaten by 336 thousandths of a second, today Antoine Venant (Kidix Driver Performance – KR – IAME) takes his revenge on Oleksandr Legenkyi (Team Driver Racing Kart – KR – IAME) and wins in the sprint by 105 thousandths of a second of difference. The Belgian thus brings the colors of the historic DAP brand back to the top step of the podium.

  • Extremely embittered by the defeat, Legenkyi still takes home a precious second place in the championship perspective.

  • Nice duel between David Moscardi (AVRacing – Parolin – TM Racing) and Alessandro Truchot (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing), which ends with the Italian third and Friday's poleman fourth.

  • 16 more positions in the standings for Alex Molota (Firefly Racing Team – EKS – TM Racing), fifth. Followed by Nikita Botte (CRG Racing Team – CRG – TM Racing), sixth, Niccolò Perico (Energy Corse – Energy Corse – TM Racing), seventh, Leonardo Gorski (Babyrace Driver Academy – Parolin – IAME), eighth, Maximus Unt (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – TM Racing), ninth, and Roland Nagy (ERT Racing Team – Parolin – TM Racing), tenth.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents