Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 2, La Conca: MINI Final - Christian Sanabria Costoya beats Matias Orjuela for 9 thousandths of a second
Mattia Livraghi
14 March 2021

[translated with Google]

The Parolin Motorsport driver wins in the final sprint, preceding his team mate Orjuela and Gerasim Skulanov at the finish.

Tyres: Vega

  • Christian Sanabria Costoya (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) takes his win by shrewdness and it also earns him the championship leadership. Starting second, the Spaniard takes the lead on lap three, but gets overtaken by Matias Orjuela (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), who started from fourth position, during the seventh lap. Costoya keeps his nerve and at the last corner of the last lap, when Orjuela moves defensively to the center of the track, crosses the line to come out faster, take advantage of his opponent's slipstream and overtake him just before the checkered flag. Exciting duel between the two young drivers, who sign a great double for Parolin Motorsport.

  • Second consecutive podium for Gerasim Skulanov (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), who gains three positions from the start and juggles very well in the various brawls. The CRG driver is thus still third in the championship.

  • Vladimir Ivannikov (Drago Corse Racing Team - Parolin - TM Racing) confirms himself an absolute protagonist of the weekend, finishing in fourth place. Immediately behind him comes the winner of the first round of Adria René Lammers (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), who gains two positions compared to the start and is in second place in the championship.

  • Tiziano Monza (Sauber Orlen Karting Team - KR - IAME) crosses the finish line in sixth place and proves to be a driver capable of consistently staying at the top of the standings. The Sauber Orlen Karting Team bishop precedes the WSK Champions Cup runner-up Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini - IPK - TM Racing), who gains six positions from the start.

  • Following the victory in the pre-final, Jan Przyrowsky (AVracing - Parolin - TM Racing) sprints well from pole and keeps the lead for two laps, to then be involved in several brawls that see him retreat. The Polish driver closes eighth and after the second place conquered in the first round of Adria finds himself fourth in the championship.

  • Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), who finishes a weekend that began with the 39th time in qualifying, and Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing - EKS - TM Racing), who concludes like this the comeback started from 54th place on Friday, complete the top ten.

  • Excellent comebacks also for Jindrich Pesl (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), 14th at the finish line, and Oliver Kinnmark (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), 19th. Both recover 10 positions from the start.

  • Starting third thanks to the second place achieved in the pre-final, Dries Van Langendonck (Birel ART Racing - Birel ART - TM Racing) suffers several overtakes that make him slide back and finish in 20th position.

  • Great disappointment also for Friday's pole-man Sharabian Kian Fardin (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), who, with two laps remaining to the end of his pre-final, is forced to retire while he is in second position and therefore does not enter the final.


Championship standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents