Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series, rd 2, Lonato: KZ2 Final – Pex is unbeatable from the pole position
Luca Basso
13 February 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • He made little or no mistakes throughout the weekend, unlike many of his other direct rivals, and in the final he strikes for his apparent calm in first position, despite the pounding pursuers behind him. Stan Pex (SP Motorsport - KR - TM Racing) wins the second round of the championship, after finishing Saturday at the top of the overall standings.

  • After the unfortunate heat on Saturday in which he was forced to retire, from fifth position Emilien Denner (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) tries to move up the rankings. The Frenchman, one of the fastest of the weekend, finished in second position, responding strongly to the attacks of David Trefilov (Maranello SRP Factory Team - Maranello - TM Racing).

  • Taking advantage of the Denner-Trefilov fight, Matteo Viganò (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) slips right into the German and finishes at the finish line in third position, ahead of the Maranello SRP Factory Team driver.

  • Pedro Hiltbrand (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) collects a positive fifth position, after the second position two weeks ago. David Liwinski (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) climbs up six positions and closes in sixth position.

  • Arthur Carbonnel (CPB Sport - Sodikart - TM Racing) was also the author of an excellent performance, seventh. Outsider Matteo Zanchi (Zanchi Motorsport - Birel Art - TM Racing) is the protagonist of a great weekend and is ranked eighth.

  • 11 positions more in the standings, compared to the start, for Laurens Van Hoepen (Leclerc by Lennox Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing), 9th and ahead of Giuseppe Palomba (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing), tenth. Understated Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing), winner of the first two WSK races and 11th today.

  • Following, we find Alex Irlando (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), 12th, Paavo Tonteri (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), 13th, Genis Civico (Modena Kart - Birel Art - TM Racing), 14th °, and Viktor Gustavsson (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), 15th.

  • Noah Milell (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) does not participate in the final. Jeremy Iglesias (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing) was also among the retired.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents