Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 3, Franciacorta – KZ2 Final: Tom Leuillet is unbeatable
Luca Basso
18 February 2024

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • Franciacorta continues to bring joy to Tom Leuillet (Tony Kart Racing Team – OTK – Vortex). The Frenchman, in pole position, was mocked by Daniel Vasile (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Kart) at the start, but after a few laps he returned to the lead and, from that moment on, became uncatchable for everyone.
  • In the second half of the race, Cristian Bertuca (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Kart) takes second place and seems to have the pace to challenge Leuillet, but the Italian has to deal with Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Karting). In the end, the Dutchman took second place thanks to an overtaking on the last lap, relegating the championship leader to third position. Vasile, however, finishes fourth.
  • Two excellent names retire on the 5th lap: Paolo De Conto (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Kart), unleashed in the first laps, attempts to overtake Emilien Denner (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Kart) for fourth place last hairpin, but the two come into contact and abandon the race.
  • After Friday's pole position, Viktor Gustavsson (CRG Racing Team – CRG – TM Kart) closed the weekend with a fifth place. For his part, Pedro Hiltbrand (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Kart) recovered 9 positions in the standings and finished sixth.
  • The reigning European KZ champion Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) is seventh, followed by Tigran Bunatyan (Maranello SRP Factory Team – Maranello – TM Kart), eighth, by Maksim Orlov (Modena Kart – Parolin – TM Kart), ninth, and by Markus Kajak (Maranello SRP Factory Team – TM Kart), tenth.
  • 11th place for Jean Luyet (Birel Art Racing Team – Birel Art – TM Kart). Behind him are David Trefilov (Maranello SRP Factory Team – TM Kart), 12th, and Paavo Tonteri (CRG Racing Team – CRG – TM Kart), 13th. Artem Severiukhin (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Kart) and Matteo Viganò (CL Racing Team – Birel Art – TM Kart) were penalized by 5 seconds, 11th and 15th respectively at the end of the race, due to the front nose in an incorrect position .
  • The ranking continues with Arthur Carbonnel (CRG Racing Team – CRG – TM Kart) 16th, Andrea Dalè (Andrea Dalè – CRG – TM Kart) 18th, Jeremy Iglesias (CRG Racing Team – CRG – TM Kart) 19th, Giuseppe Palomba (Sodikart – Sodikart – TM Kart) 21st with a retirement in the prefinal, Marijn Kremers (Tony Kart Racing Team – OTK – Vortex) 22nd, and Kirill Kutskov (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Kart) 27th. Paolo Ippolito (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) does not qualify for the final.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents