Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 3, La Conca: qualifying – Pole position for Nakamura Berta (OK), Matveev (OKJ) and Van Langendonck (MINI)
Luca Basso
04 March 2022

[Translated with Google]

Three weeks after the second appointment held on the Lonato circuit, WSK Promotion is back on track in La Conca for the third of the four rounds of the WSK Super Master Series. A good turnout of drivers is confirmed in the three international categories competing: 68 in the MINI, 54 in the OKJ and 38 in the OK.

The usual qualifications took place on Friday (dry for the OKJ and the first group of OK, wet for the second group of OK and for the MINI), and then continued with the first qualifying heats, which will continue throughout the day. on Saturday.

OK: first pole for Kean Berta Nakamura

Tires: LeCont

  • Rain is the great protagonist of the OK category: group 1 disputes its session on a completely dry track, while group 2 challenges the rain, which can quickly wet the asphalt.

  • If group 2 is forced to raise their foot considerably, the first position in qualifying easily goes into the hands of the fastest in group 1: Kean Nakamura Berta (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), in the first complete season in OK, already puts scored his first pole position, with a time of 44.277.

  • Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) juggles well in the rain and grabs the first position in his group. Consequently, the Italian is second in the combined ranking.

  • David Walther (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex) is 277 thousandths of a second behind Nakamura Berta and, at the end of the qualifying sessions, is third. Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), second in group 2, ends up in fourth position.

  • Oscar Pedersen (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) is in fifth position, while Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) does not sign the third pole position but still qualifies sixth. Alex Powell (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) follows his Brazilian teammate with the seventh position.

  • Cristian Bertuca (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) is the first of the Birel Art Racing drivers in the standings, eighth. Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), winner of the Champions of the Future Winter Cup, is ninth, while Akshay Bohra (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) occupies the tenth position.

  • Artem Severiukhin (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) is just outside the Top 10, 11th. Dion Gowda (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) follows in the standings with the 12th position, then we find Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), 13th, Yuanpu Cui (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), 14 °, and Maxim Rehm (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), 15th.

  • Championship leader Tuukka Taponen is in 18th position (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), behind also Maksimilian Popov (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), 16th, and James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), 17th.


OKJ: Dmitry Matveev effective on the flying lap

Tires: Vega

  • And there are three pole positions out of four races for Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex). The driver of the Finnish team, between the WSK Champions Cup and the WSK Super Master Series, is one of the most efficient drivers in terms of performance in qualifying and today conquers another first position, with a time of 45,059.

  • Great surprise, however, is the second position of Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing), the fastest in group 1 and 223 thousandths of a second behind Matveev. Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) is the other fastest driver, first in group 3: the Belgian stops at 45.447.

  • Leader of the championship standings, Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) is faster than Kaczynski and Dedecker (45.202), but finishes second in the same group as Matveev. Due to the combined ranking, the Ukrainian is still an excellent fourth.

  • Winner of the Champions of the Future Winter Series last week in Franciacorta, Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) opens the weekend in La Conca with the fifth position in qualifying. Behind him, two Ward Racing drivers: Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), sixth, and Marcus Saeter (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), seventh.

  • Kirill Kutskov (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) is eighth, with Lewis Wherrel (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing), ninth, and Taym Saleh (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), tenth, completing the Top 10 Two Parolin in the immediately following positions: Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), 11th, and René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), 12th.

  • Nathan Tye (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) is the first Sodikart representative in the standings, 13th. Behind him, the first of the Tony Kart Racing Team drivers: Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), 14th. Francot Reno (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing), on the other hand, is ranked 15th.

  • Last round winner Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), 29th, as well as Andres Cardenas (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), 34th.


MINI: Dries Van Langendonck "master" of the wet

Tires: Vega

  • The challenge for the top of the standings already in qualifying starts again: in fact, Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), second in the championship, gets the pole position with a chronometric reference of 1.22.105. His rival Jindrich Pesl (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), championship leader, is 13th.

  • Scott Lindblom (Gamoto - EKS - TM Racing) records a time of 1.22.907 in the second group and secures second position in the combined qualifying standings. Kilian Josseron (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME) is much slower than the first two: 1.24.184, just enough to finish first in group 3 and gain third overall position.

  • Ludovico Busso (IPK Official Racing Team - IPK - TM Racing) finishes qualifying in fourth position, with Christian Costya (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) occupying fifth place. Well Louis Cochet (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), sixth, while Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing - EKS - TM Racing) is seventh.

  • Kacpet Rajpold (AVRacing - Parolin - TM Racing) finished in the Top 10, eighth, as did Luka Malbasa (DK Racing - Parolin - IAME), ninth, and Ilie Tristan Crisan (Drago Corse Racing Team - EKS - TM Racing), tenth.

  • Despite having gone off the track, Dean Hoogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kidix - Alonso Kart - IAME) manages to restart his kart and snatch 11th position. Angelo Bruno Blanco (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) is 12th.

  • Further down in the standings we find Filippo Sala (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), 25th, Ludovico Mazzola (Drago Corse Racing Team - EKS - TM Racing), 42nd, and Oliver Palocko (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME ), 54 °.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents