Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 4, Sarno– OK final: Ean Eyckmans wins the final and the title
Jacopo Colombo
02 March 2024

[Translated with Google]

Tires: LeCont

  • The victory in the morning pre-final had put Ean Eyckmans (BirelART Racing – BirelART – TM Kart) on the road to the championship title. Despite this, the BirelART standard-bearer did not spare himself in the afternoon final. He started from second position, climbed up to fourth, and then began a comeback full of duels, which led him to the final victory.
  • Second place for David Walther (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), who tries to counteract Eyckmans' comeback until the final stages, however losing to the Belgian driver.
  • Third Oleksandr Bondarev (Prema Racing – KR – IAME). Having started very well, he seemed to have the pace to get ahead of his opponents, only to then be the victim of the comeback of the new champion and Walther, who preceded him at the finish line. For Bondarev, bronze medal in the race and silver in the championship.
  • Behind him, Sebastiano Pavan (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex). After a good duel with Eyckmans for third place in the early stages, the Italian dropped to fourth, which however ensured him the bronze medal in the championship. Salim Hanna (Prema Racing – KR – IAME) recovered four positions compared to the starter, who finished in fourth place. However, due to a 5" penalty for the positioning of the front bumper, he drops from fourth place at the finish line to fifth. Elio Pappacena (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex) finished sixth.
  • Seventh place for David Cosma Cristofor (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME), followed by Xiaoyu Sun (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), eighth, rising from 13th place on the grid. Closing out the top 10 are Xavier George Avramides (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), ninth, and Tiziano Monza (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), tenth, down after starting from fifth place at the start.
  • The ranking continues with Roland Kuklane (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex), 11th, Gino Rocchio (Monster K Factory Team – CRG – TM Kart), 12th, Leon Hedfors (DR – DR – TM Kart), 13th , Jia Zhanbin (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex), in 14th place, and Jiri Becicka (IPK Factory Team – IPK – TM Kart), 15th.



©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents