Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Champions Cup, Lonato: MINI Final – An exemplary Christian Costoya comes out on top
Mattia Livraghi
23 January 2022

[translated with Google]

Tyres: Vega

  • Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) gives his best in the moment that counts the most and takes his first victory of 2022. He started second and remained the whole race in the leading trio, the standard bearer of the Parolin Motorsport team overtakes the showman of the weekend Jindrich Pesl (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME) at the last corner of the penultimate lap and takes the lead. The young Spaniard managed to defend himself flawlessly in the last round and triumphed, thus winning his second WSK series after winning the Euro Series last year.

  • Second at the finish line is the Friday's poleman Jindrich Pesl, who after having dominated the Prefinal A is forced to give in to the stubbornness of costoya. The Babyrace Driver Academy driver is adept at regaining command of the race when attacked in the middle of the race, but in the final he has to settle for second position.

  • Dean Hoogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kidix - Alonso Kart - IAME) starts 2022 in the same way he ended 2021: on the podium. The standard bearer of the Alonso Kart by Kidix team is a great protagonist of the race, even managing to stay in the lead for a lap, and proves to be mature in taking home third place.

  • The fourth place is the prerogative of an excellent Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), who recovered seven positions from the start. Immediately behind him Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing Team - EKS - TM Racing) is also confirmed at the top of the standings, losing third place just two laps from the checkered flag.

  • Kilian Josseron (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), Iacopo Martinese (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), Davide Bottaro (AVracing - Parolin - TM Racing) and William Calleja (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM) also completed a positive weekend Racing), sixth, seventh, eighth and ninth respectively.

  • After being forced to park his go-kart in the grass in the pre-final due to a technical problem, David Cosma-Cristofor (Gulstar Racing - KR - IAME) gets the tenth place in the final thanks to a six-position comeback with lots of of fast lap. Followed by Jack Iliffe (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), Filippo Sala (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), Filippo Pancotti (AVracing - Parolin - TM Racing) and Luka Fedorenko (Gamoto - EKS - TM Racing).

  • After winning Prefinal B with a textbook overtaking on the last lap on costoya, Scott Kin Lindblom (Gamoto - EKS - TM Racing) closes an excited final in 15th place.



Explore these and many other
premium contents