Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Euro Series rd 1, Lonato: OKJ Final – Monologue by a flawless Jan Przyrowski
Mattia Livraghi
17 July 2022

[translated with Google]

Tyres: Vega

  • Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) is simply relentless. After dominating Prefinal A, the Tony Kart Racing Team driver is the author of an exemplary performance also in the final. Starting from pole position, the young Pole always maintains the leadership and demonstrates his maturity in managing the gap on his direct rival, without making mistakes. Przyrowski thus wins the second consecutive success, repeating the victory obtained a week ago in the second round of the European championship, and reaffirms his excellent form.

  • Rene Lammers (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) is also confirmed as the protagonist, second at the finish. After having slipped from first place to ninth in an excited Prefinal B, the standard bearer of the Parolin Motorsport team slips well from third place on the grid and climbs to second position as early as the second lap. The young Dutchman regains some ground against Przyrowski and a few laps from the checkered flag finds himself four tenths behind his opponent, but not enough to launch the attack. Lammers must therefore be satisfied with the silver medal and third place in the provisional championship standings.

  • The third position is the prerogative of an exceptional William Go (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing), who thus becomes the first Filipino driver to get on the podium of a WSK race. The Forza Racing team rider jumps from seventh to second during an extraordinary first lap, but then has to give in at Lammers’s speed. Go expresses his coldness in withstanding the pressure of the direct pursuers and earns the sixth place in the provisional classification of the championship.

  • Luviwe Sambudla (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) and Martin Molnar (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), respectively fourth and fifth, conclude a weekend lived constantly at the top of the standings. Sambudla overtakes Molnar in the third to last corner of the last lap thanks to a daring maneuver, but it is the Energy Corse standard-bearer and dominant of Prefinal B who is hoisted into second position in the championship, 41 points behind Przyrowski.

  • After slipping from fourth place to eighth in the first phase of the race, Lewis Wherrell (Forza Racing - Exprit - TM Racing) comes back up to sixth place with a remarkable rhythm. The Forza Racing team rider precedes Kirill Kutskov (Birel ART Racing - Birel ART - TM Racing), who facilitates overtaking a much faster Wherrell in order not to lose the advantage over the other pursuers and ends on a positive note a weekend that began with a contact on the second lap of qualifying, which had relegated him to the 62nd position overall.

  • An excellent Zac Drummond (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) crossed the line immediately behind Kutskov, who had been involved in the same contact in qualifying. The Parolin Motorsport team standard bearer gains nine positions from the start and is followed by two other drivers who complete a comeback: Tiziano Monza (Shamick Europe - Parolin - TM Racing), ninth at his first appearance both with the Shamick Europe team and with the Parolin chassis , and Miguel Costa (Sauber Academy - KR - IAME), tenth.

  • They complete the top 15 thanks to convincing performances Marcus Saeter (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), Griffin Peebles (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), Taym Saleh (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), Marcel Kasprzycki (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) and Zhenrui Chi (Beyond Racing Team - KR - TM Racing).

  • Both are deprived, however, of a placement in the top 15 by a five-second penalty due to the nose in the incorrect position Thibaut Ramaekers (VDK Racing - KR - IAME), 17th, and Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), 19th. It is a bitter final also for Scott Lindblom (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing), who slips from second place to 19th and is then relegated to 22nd place by a three-second penalty. However, the poleman on Friday proves his competitiveness with the fast lap.

  • Andres Cardenas (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), 29th, and David Cosma-Cristofor (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), 33rd, lose positions from the start and receive penalties too. On the first lap following a contact, however, three protagonists leave the scene such as the reigning European champion Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), Emanuele Olivieri (IPK Official Racing Team - IPK - TM Racing) and Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex).

  • Maria Germano Neto (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) does not participate on Sunday due to a rib injury remedied in an accident yesterday. Andrea Dupe (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) is also forced to miss the last day of this first round of the WSK Euro Series due to some physical ailments. From TKART best wishes for a speedy recovery to both of you.


Championship Standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents