Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Final Cup rd 2, Lonato: OKJ final – Tarnvanichkul wins the final, Olivieri is the champion
Luca Basso
13 November 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • Until yesterday he didn't seem to be among the main favorites for the victory, instead Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex) proves to be decisive in the most important moment of the weekend. The reigning OKJ world champion earns a second position in pre-final B and in the first half of the final carefully studies race leader Emanuele Olivieri (IPK Official Racing Team - IPK - TM Racing). On lap 10 he takes the lead and never gives up on him until the checkered flag.

  • Excellent proof of maturity on the part of Olivieri, even if the Italian tries to win the second round to the last. However, the Italian finished third: just enough, together with the victory in the first stage of Sarno, to win the title of champion in the first year in the category.

  • In the end, the first podium in a WSK Promotion competition for Thibaut Ramaekers (VDK Racing - KR - IAME) arrives. In pole position in Friday's qualifying and leader at the end of Saturday's qualifying heats, the Belgian also sets his seal in pre-final A. However, the final turns out to be hard fought and the possible victory escapes, but the second position is more than positive .

  • For Zac Drummond (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) it is not enough to recover 7 positions in the final and finish fourth on the finish line to win the championship. However, the British driver appears on the championship podium in third position.

  • Zhenrui Chi (Beyond Racing Team - KR - TM Racing) takes home a fifth position and ends the final ahead of Miguel Costa (Sauber Academy - KR - IAME), sixth, Simon Rechenmacher (TB Racing Team - KR - IAME), seventh, and to Taym Saleh (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME), eighth.

  • Once again, Christian Costya (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) hits the Top 10 in the final: if in Sarno he had finished sixth, today the very young Spaniard is ranked ninth. Michael Ider (CRG Racing Team - CRG - TM Racing) also finishes in the top ten.

  • Salim Hanna (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) is sixth on the finish line, but a 5 second penalty for the incorrectly positioned front fairing relegates the WSK Open Cup champion to 11th position. Behind the Colombian is Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex), 12th.

  • Two notable climbs in the standings for Luviwe Sambudla (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) and Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex). The South African recovered 16 positions and was 13th, while the Swede recovered 18 positions and ranked 14th. Dries Van Langendonck (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing) completes the Top 15 with 15th position.


Championship standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents