Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series rd 2, Franciacorta: OK final – David Walther climbs his way back to victory
Luca Basso
19 February 2023

[Translated with Google]

Tires: LeCont

  • The first lap in Lonato was really unfortunate, with a retirement in the final formation lap between the end of the week in the top positions. This time, bad luck was on one side and David Walther (Koski Motorsport – Tony Kart – Vortex) took the second round of the WSK Super Master Series with authority.

  • Jimmy Helias (Ward Racing – Tony Kart – Vortex) pressured Walther throughout his race, but the Dane caught up well with the Frenchman's speed. However, this result was positive for Helias, once again on the podium after getting it right in Lonato and each one more looking for the victory code.

  • Making his debut in the OK category, Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Prema Racing – KR – IAME) conquers the lowest step of the podium. The current OKJ world champion doesn't find the necessary speed to worry Walther and Helias, but he surprises with his solidity and maturity throughout the end of the week.

  • Joseph Turney (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME) tried to win third place until the end, but in the end the Briton finished fourth. 7 positions recovered for the current WSK Super Master Series champion who, however, will lose the next round in Sarno.

  • Among the likely protagonists of the final, René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM Racing) finished the final in fifth position. Sixth, however, was Emanuele Olivieri (IPK Official Racing Team – IPK – TM Racing), also a possible candidate for the podium.

  • James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), winner of the first round of the championship, occupies his seventh position and also maintains his lead in the general classification.

  • Gabriel Gomez (CRG Racing Team – CRG – IAME), eighth, finished in the top ten, Louis Iglesias (CRG Racing Team – CRG – IAME), nine, and Kiano Blum (DPK Racing – KR – IAME), tenth. A remarkable comeback of 13 positions for Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse – Energy Corse – TM Racing), 11th place.

  • In the Top 15 we also find Kirill Kutskov (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM Racing), 12th, Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport – LN – Vortex), 13th, Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), 14, and Yuanpu Cui (Prema Racing – KR – IAME), 15.


©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents