Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series, rd 4, Sarno: MINI final – Hoogendoorn wins, Pesl gets the title
Luca Basso
13 March 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • The weekend of Dean Hoogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kidix - Alonso Kart - IAME) ends in the best possible way. Right from the start in battle with the leading group, the Dutch driver waits for the most favorable moment to take the lead: just a few corners from the checkered flag, he places the winning overtaking and thus conquers a well-deserved victory.

  • Jindrich Pesl (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME) ends his experience in MINI in the best possible way, close to moving to OKJ. The Czech driver - whose results still remain sub judice - beat Iacopo Martinese (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME) and Christian Costya (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) in the sprint and grabs the second position. Pending confirmation of the results, Pesl is champion.

  • Martinese climbs to the lowest step of the podium, while costoya (fourth) still celebrates the second position in the championship. With ninth position in the final, Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) is third in the points standings.

  • Oliver Palocko (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME), fifth, precedes by 163 thousandths of a second Filippo Sala (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), sixth. William Calleja (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) ends seventh, ahead of Kilian Josseron (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME), eighth. With the tenth position, Cristian Blandino (Federica Amico - EKS - LKE) hits the Top 10.

  • Iskender Zulfikari (Team Driver Racing Kart - KR - IAME) is 11th. Due to a contact in the first laps, Roman Kamyab (Babyrace Driver Academy - Parolin - IAME) drops from second position to 12th. Scott Lindblom (Gamoto - EKS - TM Racing), 13th, Nicklas Schaufler (Emme Racing - EKS - TM Racing), 14th, and Luuk Taal (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing) complete the Top 15.


Final standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents