Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Super Master Series, rd 4, Sarno: OKJ final – Khavalkin beats Dzitiev, Bondarev is champion
Luca Basso
13 March 2022

[Translated with Google]

Tires: Vega

  • Truly breathtaking final for the OKJ category. After a long duel for the first position, Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing) steals the lead of the race from Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) just a few laps from the end. The Parolin Motorsport driver finishes at the checkered flag with an advantage of 483 thousandths of a second over the standard bearer of Ward Racing.

  • Despite a contact on the final straight with Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex), Nathan Tye (Sodikart - Sodikart - TM Racing) took third position last. Matveev, despite starting the weekend with the fourth pole position of the season in qualifying, finished fourth.

  • Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex) does not get on the podium, however elected new champion of the WSK Super Master Series. Thanks to a contact in the first laps, the Ukrainian ends up in a spin but still manages to restart. Despite the 33rd position, Bondarev already has the title in the pocket.

  • Kirill Kutskov (Birel Art Racing - Birel Art - TM Racing) did not make the most of the pole position and finished fifth. Sixth position for Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team - Tony Kart - Vortex), seventh instead for Miguel Costa (Sauber Academy - KR - IAME). Remarkable comeback of 11 positions for Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), eighth.

  • Guillaume Bouzar (Koski Motorsport - Tony Kart - Vortex) closed a good weekend in ninth position, ahead of Zac Drummond (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), tenth and climbed from 21st position.

  • Marcus Saeter (Ward Racing - Tony Kart - Vortex) is 12th, behind him Martin Molnar (Energy Corse - Energy Corse - TM Racing), 13th. Great recovery of Alfie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport - LN - Vortex), from 28th to 13th. Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport - KR - IAME) ends “only” 20th. Less better goes to René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport - Parolin - TM Racing), 35th.


Final standings

©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents