Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Final Cup rd 2, Franciacorta: OK Final – First victory for Pavan, Matveev is champion
Luca Basso
26 November 2023

[Translated with Google]

Tires: LeCont

  • He has reached the podium more than once during this season, but had not yet managed to obtain a victory: this time Sebastiano Pavan (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) puts everyone in line thanks to an almost perfect performance in the final, after having also won the morning's prefinal B and having taken the lead during the mid-race.
  • The one who most of all has to rejoice is Dmitry Matveev (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME), second behind Pavan and new champion of the WSK Final Cup. The polesitter leads the final in the initial stages, after which he does not oppose Pavan and remains glued to him for the rest of the race. Important result for him, after winning Round 1 in Lonato del Garda and also Round 2 of the WSK Euro Series in Sarno.
  • Second participation in the OK category and first podium for Thibaut Ramaekers (VDK Racing – KR – IAME), hampered by brawls in the first laps and fastest overall in the final part of the race. The Belgian tries to steal second place from Matveev, but finishes with a positive third place.
  • He is one step away from getting the podium, however Ean Eyckmans (Leclerc by Lennox Racing Team – Birel Art – TM) finishes in fourth position. The Belgian precedes Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM) fifth in the race and third in the championship; the latter was the other winner of prefinal A.
  • Another positive test by David Walther (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), sixth. Comeback of 6 positions for Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex), seventh, while Oleksandr Bondarev (Prema Racing – KR – IAME) is eighth. Space in the Top 10 also for Gustaw Wisniewski (Koski Motorsport – Tony Kart – IAME), ninth, and for Simone Bianco (CRG Racing Team – CRG – IAME), tenth.
  • The reigning world champion Kirill Kutskov (DPK Racing – KR – IAME) moved up the ranking by 8 positions and closed on the edge of the Top 10, 11th. Good comeback also for Luviwe Sambudla (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME), 12th. After a good run in the qualifying heats, Vivek Kanthan (Parolin Motorsport – Parolin – TM) slipped from fifth to 13th. Behind him we find Xavier Avramides (KR Motorsport – KR – IAME), 14th and stopped in the prefinal by a technical problem.
  • It's a shame for Taym Saleh (Sauber Academy – KR – IAME), who retired after showing good performances over the weekend. Emanuele Olivieri (Birel Art Racing Team – Birel Art – TM) and Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team – Tony Kart – Vortex) also finished the final early. Only 21st Matheus Morgatto (Birel Art Racing – Birel Art – TM).



©Photo: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents