Choose the language.
TKART Magazine TKART Magazine

1 year of karting for 0.96 € / week

Take advantage of it now!

WSK Open Cup, 7 Laghi Kart: Van’T Hoff (OK), Bergman (OKJ) and Iglesias (MINI) on pole position
Max Bernardi
08 November 2019

OK: Van’T Hoff dominates

The OK drivers had an intense battle for pole position that was divided in two groups with Matias Salonen (KR/Iame/Bridg) been the quickest in group 1 with 58.513 seconds, but in group 2 the lap-times improved massively and it was Dilano Vant Hoff (Exprit/TM Racing/Bridg) with a lap-time of 55.375 seconds who took the pole position.

Despite only been 34 participants, the category divided the results in four groups for the qualifying heats, with two qualifying heats taking place this afternoon. Joseph Turney (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg) was the winner in heat C-D against his teammates in Tony Kart and world champions, Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg) and Lorenzo Travisanutto (Tony Kart/Vortex/Bridg). Dilano Vant Hoff continued his good performance with the victory in heat A-B.

OKJ: Bergman on pole position

The qualifying practice defined the qualifying heat groups with a very last minute pole position for Calle Bergman (Tony Kart/Vortex/Vega) who took the pole position in the last group with a lap time of 1:02.983 seconds, finishing in front of Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/Iame/Vega) who was the quickest in group 2, and Alexander Gubenko (Kosmic/Iame/Vega), the quickest in group 1.

Already in the afternoon two qualifying heats took part with Robert De Haan (Energy/TM Racing/Vega) dominating heat C-E, while Antonelli was unstoppable in heat B-D.

Mini: Surprising pole position for Louis Iglesias

The qualifying practice for Mini started with Dimitry Matveev (Energy/TM Racing/Vega) setting the fastest lap in the first group with 1:00.027. This lap-time was quickly improved in the following group as the track was getting better and better.

The Chinese Shimo Zhang (Parolin/TM Racing/Vega) with a lap time of 58.083 seconds took the provisional pole position in qualifying group 2.

But again, as the track improved, the following group was able to do better lap-times, with Louis Iglesias (IPK/TM Racing/Vega) setting the pole position with a lap time of 57.860 seconds.

During the afternoon the drivers were able to compete in two heats, with Oleksander Bondarev (Tony Kart/TM Racing/Vega) taking the victory in heat C-E, while Nikola Tsolov (Paroling/TM Racing/Vega) did so in heat B-D. Kutskov (energy/TM Racing/Vega).

PH: Sportinphoto

Explore these and many other
premium contents